Celine inspired photoshoot

On Tuesday I decided to do my Celine inspired photoshoot using Amber as my model again, keeping to a theme.   During the shoot I styled Amber, asking her to change into different colour combinations after a few shots were taken.   However even though most photographs turned out professionally, due to the setting of the camera and studio lights being slightly wrong some shots came out a bit blurry and defocused.   As with the other photoshoot I have had a tutorial with Jo and selected our favourites from the bunch, which was really helpful due to me currently building my portfolio and mounting images.

Here are a selection of the best photographs, edited using Adobe Photoshop…

EDITSIMG_4689editIMG_4695editIMG_4728editIMG_4743edit

Further editing still needs to be done perhaps.   However the details and sharpness of the images are to my linking.   Photograph number 3 is my favourite due to the style of the composition, the boxy shape of the grey fabric compliments Amber’s features such as; hair, arms and the angle of her face.   It just works well and is aesthetically pleasing.

The use of using three complimenting colours, a mix of fabrics and different textures makes the photo a lot more interesting.

 

Leave a comment